The Saskatchewan Games Council is a not-for-profit provincial organization made up of three full-time, permanent staff members and 10 Directors whose focus is to provide a quality multi-sport experience for our province’s young, developing athletes. The Council is the permanent regulatory body for the Saskatchewan Games program, which sees participation from thousands of athletes, coaches, and officials at each event and takes place in communities across the province every two years, alternating between summer and winter.

2024 Saskatchewan Summer Games will be held in Lloydminister.


The following sports will be included on the sport calendar at the 2024 Saskatchewan Summer Games in Lloydminster, presented by Teine Energy! For more information on how to get involved, contact the Provincial Sport Organization for your respective sport.

Age Classifications

Age classification varies by sport, but generally athletes participating in the Saskatchewan Games will range from 11-18 years of age. More information can be located within the technical package for each sport on the each sport’s page linked below.

Team Size

A breakdown of District team size by sport, age, and locations is available here. 

Participating Sports

July 21-24

July 24-27

Sport Calendar

The final sport calendar is available to view here.

Regina from February 19-25, 2023

Team North Athletes

Weightlifting – (Air Ronge/La Ronge/Lac La Ronge Indian Band)

Athletes – Tyson Bird, Pesim Searson & Leo Edmond
Coach – Mike Rogers

Judo – (Creighton/Flin Flon)

Athletes – Josie Wiens & Cole Fisher
Coaches & Manager – Josh Wiens, Sara Wiens & Tammy Fisher

Female Curling – (Air Ronge/La Ronge)

Athletes – Heidi Hardcastle, Mikayla Herperger, Alison O’Brien & Peyton Bell
Coach & Manager – Bryce Herperger & Karla Hardcastle

Gymnastics – (La Ronge)

Athletes – Mackenzie Boyer & Naomi Johns
Manager – Audrey Boyer

Wrestling – (La Loche/Clearwater River Dene Nation)

Athletes – Tradyn Lemaigre, Madelaine Morgan & Claire Haynes
Coaches – Mandy Herman & Jeremy Haineault

Cross-Country Skiing – (Air Ronge/La Ronge, Ile a la Crosse & Crighton/Flin Flon)

Athletes – Deakon Anaka, Jaxson Boyer, Andrew Jeon, Alex Bernardin, Martha McGonigle, Amila Andrews, Charlotte Unrau, Casey Bernardin, Aliyah Galloway, Serenity Mack & Alina Mack
Coaches & Manager – Gabe Andrews, Jody Laliberte & Becky Galloway